Goodwin and Buss elected Vice-Presidents

Sussex greats return to Hove permanently

Former Sussex cricketers Murray Goodwin and Tony Buss, together with retiring Board Director Dick Holste, were elected as Vice-Presidents at the Sussex CCC AGM last night at The County Ground.

During the AGM Jon Filby and Bob Warren were also re-elected as Board Directors for further three-year terms, while David Bowden was elected as the club’s new President, taking over from former England player Jim Parks.

Members were also given an update on the integration of Sussex County Cricket Club and the Sussex Cricket Board, which is due to become one entity in November 2015.

It was confirmed that the integration,which is actively supported by the ECB, is currently on track. Sussex Chairman Jim May said, “Sussex is in good shape, both on and off the field, for the forthcoming season.

“Zac Toumazi and his team are making good progress on the business side with membership numbers ahead of this time last year and commercial income ahead of budget. We believe that we have a very competitive playing squad, well led by Mark Robinson and Ed Joyce and we look forward to the season with confidence”

About Daniel White
Dan has written numerous articles for Title Sussex. He no longer works for Title Media and has made a confident career in the world of coffee!